Testimonials & Reviews

Surgical Spine Associates

Eugene A Bonaroti, MD, FACS

Board Certified Neurological Spine Surgeon with locations in Irwin, Cranberry, and Washington, PA

55 total reviews

Dr. Eugene A Bonaroti always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eugene Bonaroti below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dale C.
Submitted 08/06/21
My visit was for a follow up due to an MRI. Dr Bonaroti explained the results and gave me options for to help relieve my back pain. Everyone was very helpful at the facility. They were very busy and the visit took longer than expected but I understand the reasons for the delay
Crystal L.
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr Bonaroti was very friendly but only he was also very honest. He staff was very nice.
Mary K.
Submitted 08/05/21
I was seeing a different neurosurgeon. He kept putting off surgery that I desperately needed. I was at the point that I could not walk. Dr Bonaroti did my surgery 7/1/21 and I am now learning to walk again. I am so grateful for him and his colleagues. They have always been so kind and informative. I will always recommend him!!
Jenell W.
Submitted 08/05/21
Very excellent care. Very nice and respectful!!
Dale W.
Submitted 07/16/21
It was a good experience the doctor was knowledgeable and made a lot of sense
Doug M.
Submitted 07/09/21
I had an outstanding experience on my initial visit with Dr. Bonaroti. He showed great interest in my case and carefully identified the source of my symptoms. He further facilitated additional testing and care that was required. Dr Bonaroti is a very fine person and an exceptional Neurosurgeon.
Theresa M.
Submitted 06/25/21
He put my back stimulator in 2017. Worked wonders. He had to take it out on June 24th 2021. He is an awsome surgeon and I trust him to do all my back surgeries. His staff is awsome too, made me feel comfortable and at easy.
Christie M.
Submitted 05/24/21
Dr. Bonaroti and Dr. Wells are amazing. They are kind and caring and have the best bedside manner. They are always available and give all the time you need to have all of your questions answered.
Kris S.
Submitted 05/03/21
Dr Bonarati & Dr Wells...you couldn’t be in better hands. Had herniated disc surgery,and the care and communication was top notch. Would recommend to anyone needing a neurosurgeon.
Beverly B.
Submitted 04/27/21
I have always appreciated the time Dr. Bonaroti is willing to take with patients. I saw him for a pre-surgery consult and he was very willing to answer all of my questions and put me at ease about my up-coming surgery.
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 04/26/21
Not only is dr Bonorati extremely intelligent but he has a great personality also! A rare combination! Thanks
Derek Y.
Submitted 02/12/21
Great experience working with Dr. B.
Cynthia A L.
Submitted 02/11/21
I had a S I Joint injections. I have to say that Dr. Mark Wells is excellent. I felt literally no pain at all. I couldn’t believe it went as well as it did.
Wendy G.
Submitted 02/11/21
Good appointment
Michelle M.
Submitted 01/30/21
Great staff and very thorough
Susan M.
Submitted 01/29/21
Dr. Bonaroti inserted a Baclofen pump replacement for my son, Sean on January 15, 2021. Sean's original pump was inserted seven years ago by Dr. Bonaroti, and we know that every seven years, he will need another replacement. Sean has spastic cerebral palsy, and the Baclofen pump has helped him be more relaxed. Dr. Bonaroti is not only exemplary in his work, but he takes the time with his patients and their families answering any questions that we may have. As well, he makes us feel less anxious and doesn't rush us through the process. I am so impressed that the doctor talks "to" Sean and not "at" him. I highly recommend him!
Billie W.
Submitted 01/25/21
He was very thorough and spent a lot of time answering my questions. I felt very comfortable with him and went over multiple treatments. Would recommend him!
David H.
Submitted 12/31/20
I have to have emergency surgery on my neck and back. It was putting pushing on my spinal cord in to places. He works very long hours in the operating room. I really doesn't know how he does it. If I ever need surgery again on my neck & he said after 5 years that is possible. So i going to see him in Feb. 2021. He is a top rated spine surgeon & I know that to be true because he kept me for being in a wheel chair the rest of my life. Top notch surgeon.
Michael G.
Submitted 12/14/20
The Doctors were great. Explained what the issue was and provided several courses of treatment.
Kelly H.
Submitted 12/14/20
Dr Wells took his time to explain everything and set my mind at ease. I’d seen several doctors before who wouldn’t take the time to answer my questions. I am so glad I found this practice!