Testimonials & Reviews

Surgical Spine Associates

Eugene A Bonaroti, MD, FACS

Board Certified Neurological Spine Surgeon with locations in Irwin, Cranberry, and Washington, PA

59 total reviews

Dr. Eugene A Bonaroti always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eugene Bonaroti below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elizabeth S.
Submitted 10/12/21
He went beyond the call of duty and called dr Yates to update him on my pain in my knee. Even though my knee was cleared ; Dr helped inform another dr. About his concerns
Brad W.
Submitted 10/11/21
Very knowledgeable and detailed.
Sandra J.
Submitted 10/08/21
I had the opportunity to meet Dr wells. He is wonderful! He understood the pain i was in an did everything to to get me relief. I will be getting a pain pump in a couple weeks. Thank you so much Dr wells an Dr Bonaroti.
Diana H.
Submitted 10/05/21
I can't praise Dr. B enough. He literally gave me my life back, twice! I was using a walker & barely able to get around my house. In horrible pain. Dr. B. rebuilt my back with 5 infusions. Recovery was rough but I'm walking pain free!!
Dale C.
Submitted 08/06/21
My visit was for a follow up due to an MRI. Dr Bonaroti explained the results and gave me options for to help relieve my back pain. Everyone was very helpful at the facility. They were very busy and the visit took longer than expected but I understand the reasons for the delay
Crystal L.
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr Bonaroti was very friendly but only he was also very honest. He staff was very nice.
Mary K.
Submitted 08/05/21
I was seeing a different neurosurgeon. He kept putting off surgery that I desperately needed. I was at the point that I could not walk. Dr Bonaroti did my surgery 7/1/21 and I am now learning to walk again. I am so grateful for him and his colleagues. They have always been so kind and informative. I will always recommend him!!
Jenell W.
Submitted 08/05/21
Very excellent care. Very nice and respectful!!
Dale W.
Submitted 07/16/21
It was a good experience the doctor was knowledgeable and made a lot of sense
Doug M.
Submitted 07/09/21
I had an outstanding experience on my initial visit with Dr. Bonaroti. He showed great interest in my case and carefully identified the source of my symptoms. He further facilitated additional testing and care that was required. Dr Bonaroti is a very fine person and an exceptional Neurosurgeon.
Theresa M.
Submitted 06/25/21
He put my back stimulator in 2017. Worked wonders. He had to take it out on June 24th 2021. He is an awsome surgeon and I trust him to do all my back surgeries. His staff is awsome too, made me feel comfortable and at easy.
Christie M.
Submitted 05/24/21
Dr. Bonaroti and Dr. Wells are amazing. They are kind and caring and have the best bedside manner. They are always available and give all the time you need to have all of your questions answered.
Kris S.
Submitted 05/03/21
Dr Bonarati & Dr Wells...you couldn’t be in better hands. Had herniated disc surgery,and the care and communication was top notch. Would recommend to anyone needing a neurosurgeon.
Beverly B.
Submitted 04/27/21
I have always appreciated the time Dr. Bonaroti is willing to take with patients. I saw him for a pre-surgery consult and he was very willing to answer all of my questions and put me at ease about my up-coming surgery.
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 04/26/21
Not only is dr Bonorati extremely intelligent but he has a great personality also! A rare combination! Thanks
Derek Y.
Submitted 02/12/21
Great experience working with Dr. B.
Cynthia A L.
Submitted 02/11/21
I had a S I Joint injections. I have to say that Dr. Mark Wells is excellent. I felt literally no pain at all. I couldn’t believe it went as well as it did.
Wendy G.
Submitted 02/11/21
Good appointment
Michelle M.
Submitted 01/30/21
Great staff and very thorough
Susan M.
Submitted 01/29/21
Dr. Bonaroti inserted a Baclofen pump replacement for my son, Sean on January 15, 2021. Sean's original pump was inserted seven years ago by Dr. Bonaroti, and we know that every seven years, he will need another replacement. Sean has spastic cerebral palsy, and the Baclofen pump has helped him be more relaxed. Dr. Bonaroti is not only exemplary in his work, but he takes the time with his patients and their families answering any questions that we may have. As well, he makes us feel less anxious and doesn't rush us through the process. I am so impressed that the doctor talks "to" Sean and not "at" him. I highly recommend him!