Testimonials & Reviews

Surgical Spine Associates

Eugene A Bonaroti, MD, FACS

Board Certified Neurological Spine Surgeon with locations in Irwin, Cranberry, and Washington, PA

48 total reviews

Dr. Eugene A Bonaroti always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eugene Bonaroti below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christie M.
Submitted 05/24/21
Dr. Bonaroti and Dr. Wells are amazing. They are kind and caring and have the best bedside manner. They are always available and give all the time you need to have all of your questions answered.
Kris S.
Submitted 05/03/21
Dr Bonarati & Dr Wells...you couldn’t be in better hands. Had herniated disc surgery,and the care and communication was top notch. Would recommend to anyone needing a neurosurgeon.
Beverly B.
Submitted 04/27/21
I have always appreciated the time Dr. Bonaroti is willing to take with patients. I saw him for a pre-surgery consult and he was very willing to answer all of my questions and put me at ease about my up-coming surgery.
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 04/26/21
Not only is dr Bonorati extremely intelligent but he has a great personality also! A rare combination! Thanks
Derek Y.
Submitted 02/12/21
Great experience working with Dr. B.
Cynthia A L.
Submitted 02/11/21
I had a S I Joint injections. I have to say that Dr. Mark Wells is excellent. I felt literally no pain at all. I couldn’t believe it went as well as it did.
Wendy G.
Submitted 02/11/21
Good appointment
Michelle M.
Submitted 01/30/21
Great staff and very thorough
Susan M.
Submitted 01/29/21
Dr. Bonaroti inserted a Baclofen pump replacement for my son, Sean on January 15, 2021. Sean's original pump was inserted seven years ago by Dr. Bonaroti, and we know that every seven years, he will need another replacement. Sean has spastic cerebral palsy, and the Baclofen pump has helped him be more relaxed. Dr. Bonaroti is not only exemplary in his work, but he takes the time with his patients and their families answering any questions that we may have. As well, he makes us feel less anxious and doesn't rush us through the process. I am so impressed that the doctor talks "to" Sean and not "at" him. I highly recommend him!
Billie W.
Submitted 01/25/21
He was very thorough and spent a lot of time answering my questions. I felt very comfortable with him and went over multiple treatments. Would recommend him!
David H.
Submitted 12/31/20
I have to have emergency surgery on my neck and back. It was putting pushing on my spinal cord in to places. He works very long hours in the operating room. I really doesn't know how he does it. If I ever need surgery again on my neck & he said after 5 years that is possible. So i going to see him in Feb. 2021. He is a top rated spine surgeon & I know that to be true because he kept me for being in a wheel chair the rest of my life. Top notch surgeon.
Michael G.
Submitted 12/14/20
The Doctors were great. Explained what the issue was and provided several courses of treatment.
Kelly H.
Submitted 12/14/20
Dr Wells took his time to explain everything and set my mind at ease. I’d seen several doctors before who wouldn’t take the time to answer my questions. I am so glad I found this practice!
Michael D.
Submitted 12/12/20
I was satisfied with my visit to your office and Dr. Wells was very informative! At this time I’m waiting to hear from your staff for surgery sometime in February 2021! I’m looking forward to this surgery and was recommended by a member of your hospital Staff! Merry Christmas to you and your staff!
Morrow H.
Submitted 12/02/20
My wife and I were both very impressed with the visit. The facility was very nice; the staff was even better; and the doctor was the best. It was reassuring as we watched the doctor take, what we thought, as a very wise and very thoughtful approach in diagnosing my situation. I am following his advise, and doing my part to move toward much improved health. Thanks for being there, and we wish you great success at this new location.
Bruce K.
Submitted 12/02/20
Comfortable waiting room. A little remote.
Ronald M.
Submitted 12/02/20
I am a retired Union Carpenter who has suffered from over 40 years of abuse to my body, particularly my spine. I went to see Dr. Bonaroti at his new private practice at One Asetique Way. The facility was amazing in architectural design and beauty. It was located on a property that was breath taking and upon going inside the decor lived up to the beauty of the outside of the facility. The waiting room was so luxurious I had to take pictures of it. The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful and I was even offered coffee. Although I came here because Dr. Bonaroti is a top level neurosurgeon I was pleasantly surprised the facility he has his office in now is extraordinary. My wait was comfortable and in no time I was ushered into an exam room that continued the relaxing but professional atmosphere. It did not take long for Dr. Bonaroti to come in greet me. Even though my situation is extremely complex and will most likely result in numerous surgeries he took the time to thoroughly research all the test results. His warming personality really shined in this new facility and he guided me through my options to a treatment plan that was agreed upon with my input and concerns. Dr. Bonaroti did surgery on me in the past with 100% improvement and satisfaction. I am so glad I made the effort to find Dr. Bonaroti in his new home!!
Margaret P.
Submitted 12/02/20
I have complete confidence in the care I receive from Dr Bonaroti. I trust him completely and he is the only neurosurgeon I would trust with my spine His credentials speak for themselves. He is a caring doctor who truly wants to help his patients. He is the very best
Carol B.
Submitted 12/01/20
Dr Bonaroti is the only surgeon I would trust! He is kind, caring and really listens.
Linda T.
Submitted 12/01/20
Did 2 of my back surgeries and I only trust him